More and more mature (older) pregnant women

GYN & PERINATAL ZURICH > More and more mature (older) pregnant women

"Mature pregnant women" are an important specialisation of Prof. Breymann. This patient group includes women who become pregnant around the age of 40 or later. We examine them particularly thoroughly and offer them a special pregnancy care programme.

In all cases, it is me personally who carries out all the examinations, such as the ultrasound examination, organ diagnostics and placenta diagnostics. Furthermore, genetic examinations of the foetus are carried out and additional consultations are given. In this way we can minimise all risks.

Data is often published on women in their fifties and even sixties who have given birth. How old was your oldest patient? 55. She was a famous photographer. It was her first child, so we decided to do a caesarean section. Our team looked after her throughout the pregnancy. Needless to say, she was very happy!

Late pregnancy - maternal happiness with a risk factor?

1 May 2019

The oldest pregnant woman cared for by Professor Dr Christian Breymann as head of Gynaecology & Obstetrics Seefeld and the Perinatal Institute in Zurich was 55 years old. Even though pregnancies and births at this age are rare, the trend shows...

Read more

Elective caesarean section: unjustly still little recognised

1 April 2019

In Europe, about 25 percent of expectant mothers decide to have a planned caesarean section without medical reasons. A wish that is still little recognised in our society. Wrongly so, says Prof. Dr. med. Christian Breymann, specialist in gynaecology and obstetrics...

Read more

Unfulfilled desire to have children - thematisation, pressure and dynamics #6

30 November 2018

Andrea Rinderknecht with Prof. Dr. med. Christian Breymann about the stigmatisation of infertility in our society. Because an unfulfilled desire to have children is usually based on the most complex of problems, simply verbalising it is a learning step for young couples. Prof. Dr. med. Christian Breymann on...

Read more

Immer mehr reifere (ältere) schwangere Frauen

GYN & PERINATAL ZÜRICH > Immer mehr reifere (ältere) schwangere Frauen

«Reife schwangere Frauen» sind eine wichtige Spezialisierung von Prof. Breymann. Zu dieser Patientengruppe gehören Frauen, die etwa im Alter von 40 Jahren oder später schwanger werden. Wir untersuchen sie besonders gründlich und bieten ihnen ein spezielles Programm zur Schwangerschaftsbetreuung an.

In allen Fällen bin ich es persönlich, der alle Untersuchungen durchführt, wie die Ultraschalluntersuchung, die Organdiagnostik und die Plazentadiagnostik. Ausserdem werden genetische Untersuchungen des Fötus durchgeführt und zusätzliche Konsultationen gegeben. Auf diese Weise können wir alle Risiken minimieren.

Es werden häufig Daten über Frauen im Alter von fünfzig und sogar sechzig Jahren veröffentlicht, die Kinder zur Welt gebracht haben. Wie alt war Ihre älteste Patientin? 55 Jahre. Sie war eine berühmte Fotografin. Es war ihr erstes Kind, also entschieden wir uns für einen Kaiserschnitt. Unser Team betreute sie während der gesamten Schwangerschaft. Unnötig zu sagen, dass sie sehr glücklich war!

Wunschkaiserschnitt: Zu Unrecht noch wenig anerkannt

1. April 2019

In Europa entscheiden sich etwa 25 Prozent der werdenden Mütter für einen geplanten Kaiserschnitt ohne medizinische Gründe. Ein Wunsch, der in unserer Gesellschaft noch wenig anerkannt ist. Zu Unrecht, sagt Prof. Dr. med. Christian Breymann, Spezialist für Frauenheilkunde und Geburtshilfe…

Mehr lesen

Unerfüllter Kinderwunsch – Thematisierung, Druck und Dynamik #6

30. November 2018

Andrea Rinderknecht mit Prof. Dr. med. Christian Breymann über die Stigmatisierung von Unfruchtbarkeit in unserer Gesellschaft. Weil ein unerfüllter Kinderwunsch auf meist vielschichtigsten Problemen beruht, ist allein die Verbalisierung für junge Paare ein Lernschritt. Prof. Dr. med. Christian Breymann über…

Mehr lesen

Kinderwunsch – Erfüllung mit der Geburt #5

28. November 2018

Andrea Rinderknecht mit Prof. Dr. med. Christian Breymann über die Bedeutung einer intensiven Begleitung während der Schwangerschaft. Prof. Dr. med. Christian Breymann über die Wichtigkeit einer individuellen Betreuung – gerade nach einer artifiziellen Befruchtung. Der Kinderwunsch ist für den Perinatalmediziner…

Mehr lesen