Skin care secrets and routines - Valerie Roy interviewed by Crina Okumus

GYN & PERINATAL ZURICH > Secrets and routines in skin care - Valerie Roy interviewed by Crina Okumus

From the podcast HOW CAN I HEAL? - Crina Okumus(crina.co)

The world of beauty is full of myths and urban legends, arguably even more so when it comes to skincare. And while I'm not saying you shouldn't listen to the wise skincare tips your mother or grandmother gave you, the truth is that many of the common things we've been led to believe are just that - myths.

So to help separate fact from fiction, Crina Okumus decided to invite Valerie Roy, a good friend of mine whose skin looks just perfect. She has worked as a model in the fashion industry for more than 20 years, has no commercial interests and loves to share her long-term secrets that make her skin look perfect: Crina Okumus and Valerie Roy's talk is divided into 3 parts: 1. cleansing, 2. acids and 3. moisturising.

Facial Skin Cleansing (in English)

Acids in skin care (in English)

Moisture in facial care (in English)


Valerie Roy - Modèle shares your facial care secrets

Valerie Roy, who began her modelling career at Elite Model Management in New York City, successfully became the "face of the brand" for numerous products, securing product endorsements and working with prominent brands such as the following:

Gordon's Gin, Ford Motor Company, Savana Drinks, L'Oreal, Coca-Cola, Stern's, Nestle, Tag Heuer, Rolex, Bentley, Jafra Cosmetics, Dunhill, Estée Lauder, Stella, Donna Karan, Martell, Woolworth's Beauty, Philip Morris, and Almay.

Throughout her modelling career, she has been featured in several magazines including Cosmopolitan, Marie Claire, Elle, WWD, Shape, Oprah Magazine, Femina, Stitch Fashion Magazine, Kai Zen Magazine and Runner's World.

She served as one of the top models on "Project Runway" and its companion show "Models of the Runway" and earned a positive reputation under the constant scrutiny of reality television. She has also appeared in television programmes such as Black Box, Power, as well as numerous television commercials.

She gained her worldly expertise by interacting with culturally diverse people in more than 22 countries, including the United States, the United Arab Emirates, France, Germany, the United Kingdom, South Africa, Switzerland and Italy, while maintaining continuous professional contacts.


Crina Okumus: Interviews with inspiring people from all over the world.

Crina Okumus has been in the fashion industry for more than 15 years. Her successful company is present in 40 countries.

In her podcast, Crina Okumus speaks weekly with people she admires and who help her improve her own life for the better.

Visit the podcast - HOW CAN I HEAL? - by Crina Okumus

www.crina.co

crina.okumus on INSTAGRAM

Prof. Dr. med. Josef Wisser (Prenatal Diagnostics) - new as Senior Consultant at GYN & PERINATAL ZÜRICH

October 1, 2022

Dear colleagues and referring physicians, We are very pleased to inform you that my esteemed colleague Prof. Dr. Josef Wisser has joined GYN & PERINATAL ZÜRICH as a Senior Consultant. It is a great pleasure and...

Read more

Dr. med. Bernhard Vogel (Gynecology & Obstetrics) - new as Senior Consultant at GYN & PERINATAL ZÜRICH

October 1, 2022
Read more

Artists of the Medzin

16 June 2022

Prof. Breymann is extremely pleased to be part of the portrait series "Artists of Medicine" created by the artist Bettina Reichl. The long-awaited world premiere took place on 16 June 2022, where the artworks were exhibited at the vernissage. The photos...

Read more

Geheimnisse und Routine bei der Hautpflege – Valerie Roy im Interview mit Crina Okumus

GYN & PERINATAL ZÜRICH > Geheimnisse und Routine bei der Hautpflege – Valerie Roy im Interview mit Crina Okumus

Aus dem Podcast HOW CAN I HEAL? – Crina Okumus (crina.co)

Die Welt der Schönheit ist voll von Mythen und urbanen Legenden, wohl noch mehr, wenn es um Hautpflege geht. Und obwohl ich nicht sage, dass Sie nicht auf die weisen Hautpflegetipps hören sollten, die Ihnen Ihre Mutter oder Grossmutter gegeben hat, ist die Wahrheit, dass viele der gängigen Dinge, die uns vorgegaukelt wurden, genau das sind – Mythen.

Um also dabei zu helfen, Fakten von Fiktion zu trennen, hat Crina Okumus beschlossen, Valerie Roy, eine gute Freundin von mir einzuladen, deren Haut einfach perfekt aussieht. Sie arbeitet seit mehr als 20 Jahren als Model in der Modebranche, hat keine kommerziellen Interessen und liebt es, ihre langfristigen Geheimnisse zu teilen, die ihre Haut perfekt aussehen lassen: Das Gespräch von Crina Okumus und Valerie Roy ist in 3 Teile aufgeteilt: 1. Reinigung, 2. Säuren und 3. Feuchtigkeitspflege.

Reinigung der Gesichtshaut (auf Englisch)

Säuren bei der Hautpflege (auf Englisch)

Feuchtigkeit bei der Gesichtspflege (auf Englisch)


Valerie Roy – Modèle teilt die Geheimnisse Ihrer Gesichtspflege

Valerie Roy, die ihre Modelkarriere bei Elite Model Management in New York City begann, wurde erfolgreich zum «Gesicht der Marke» für zahlreiche Produkte, sicherte sich Produkt-Endorsements und arbeitete mit prominenten Marken wie den folgenden:

Gordon’s Gin, Ford Motor Company, Savana Drinks, L’Oreal, Coca-Cola, Stern’s, Nestle, Tag Heuer, Rolex, Bentley, Jafra Cosmetics, Dunhill, Estée Lauder, Stella, Donna Karan, Martell, Woolworth’s Beauty, Philip Morris, und Almay.

Im Laufe ihrer Modelkarriere wurde sie in mehreren Magazinen vorgestellt, darunter Cosmopolitan, Marie Claire, Elle, WWD, Shape, Oprah Magazine, Femina, Stitch Fashion Magazine, Kai Zen Magazine und Runner’s World.

Sie fungierte als eines der Top-Models bei «Project Runway» und der dazugehörigen Sendung «Models of the Runway» und erwarb sich unter der ständigen Beobachtung des Reality-Fernsehens einen positiven Ruf. Darüber hinaus hat sie in Fernsehsendungen wie Black Box, Power, sowie in zahlreichen Fernsehwerbespots mitgewirkt.

Ihr weltliches Fachwissen erwarb sie durch den Umgang mit kulturell unterschiedlichen Menschen in mehr als 22 Ländern, darunter die Vereinigten Staaten, die Vereinigten Arabischen Emirate, Frankreich, Deutschland, Grossbritannien, Südafrika, die Schweiz und Italien, während sie gleichzeitig kontinuierliche berufliche Kontakte pflegte.


Crina Okumus: Interviews mit inspirierenden Menschen aus aller Welt.

Crina Okumus ist seit mehr als 15 Jahren in der Modebranche tätig. Ihr erfolgreiches Unternehmen ist in 40 Ländern präsent.

In Ihrem Podcast spricht Crina Okumus wöchentlich mit Menschen, die Sie bewundert und die Ihr helfen, Ihr eigenes Leben zum Besseren zu verbessern.

Besuchen Sie den Podcast – HOW CAN I HEAL? – von Crina Okumus

www.crina.co

crina.okumus on INSTAGRAM

Prof. Dr. med. Josef Wisser (Pränatale Diagnostik) – neu als Senior Consultant bei GYN & PERINATAL ZÜRICH

1. Oktober 2022

Geschätzte Kolleginnen und Kollegen, liebe ZuweiserInnen, Wir freuen uns sehr, Ihnen mitteilen zu dürfen, dass mein geschätzter Kollege Prof. Dr. Josef Wisser neu bei GYN & PERINATAL ZÜRICH als Senior Consultant tätig ist. Es ist uns eine grosse Freude und…

Mehr lesen

Dr. med. Bernhard Vogel (Gynäkologie & Geburtshilfe) – neu als Senior Consultant bei GYN & PERINATAL ZÜRICH

1. Oktober 2022
Mehr lesen

Künstler der Medzin

16. Juni 2022

Prof. Breymann freut sich ausserordentlich, ein Teil der von der Künstlerin Bettina Reichl geschaffenen Portraitserie «Künstler der Medizin» sein zu dürfen. Am 16. Juni 2022 kam es zur langersehnten Weltpremiere, wo die Kunstwerke an der Vernissage ausgestellt wurden. Die Fotos…

Mehr lesen